Skip to main content

Certified Information Privacy Manager (CIPM) Training

Code: 2067 Category: Tag:

The Certified Information Privacy Manager (CIPM) course is the “how-to” of privacy training. The CIPM is the world’s first and only certification in privacy program management. This course covers implementing a privacy program framework, managing the privacy program operational lifecycle and structuring a knowledgeable, high-performing privacy team regardless of jurisdiction or industry. The Certified Information Privacy Manager (CIPM) Training is based on the body of knowledge for the IAPP’s ANSI-accredited Certified Information Privacy Professional/ U.S. (CIPM/US) certification program. The content is based on the Body of Knowledge for the globally recognized Certified Information Privacy Professional/Management (CIPM) credential.

No prerequisites, but we recommend all potential test takers to read the IAPP Privacy Certification Handbook 2018 prior to attending.

Yes, it is an examination prep course for the Information Privacy Manager (CIPM) certification program. Key concepts are covered with a timed practice test, followed by a review of the answers led by your instructor. Students also receive an exam blueprint that gives the approximate number of questions from each topic area on the exam.

Certified Information Privacy Manager (CIPM) Training Delivery Methods
Official IAPP Content
One Year Complimentary IAPP Membership
Exam Voucher
Exam Practice Questions
Certified Information Privacy Manager (CIPM) Training Course Benefits
Create a company vision around data privacyStructure the privacy teamDevelop and implement a privacy program frameworkCommunicate to stakeholdersMeasure performance
CIPM Certification Course Outline
MODULE 1: Introduction to privacy program management

Identify privacy program management responsibilities and describes the role of accountability in privacy program management.

MODULE 2: Privacy Governance
MODULE 3: Applicable laws and regulations
MODULE 4: Data assessments
MODULE 5: Policies
MODULE 6: Data subject rights
MODULE 7: Training and awareness
MODULE 8: Protecting personal information
MODULE 9: Data breach incident plans
MODULE 10: Measuring monitoring and auditing program performance

Request Quotes

Register now

Please type the characters This helps us prevent spam, thank you.

Designing and Implementing a Microsoft Azure AI Solution Training (AI-102)

Driving Breakthrough Innovation: Duke CE Certificate Program

Introduction to Networking Training

Getting Started with HTML and CSS

Advanced Level test Analyst – ISTQB Software Testing Certification Training

.NET Best Practices and Design Patterns Training

Power BI: Dashboard Training (One-Day Course)

Creating a Project Plan With SharePoint (PMIS)

Business Intelligence Training Course

Microsoft Customer Data Platform Specialty (MB-260)